I don't have it. It must have missed me, Mum & Dad definitely have it, Sal has it, I don't have it. I hate painting. I knew I wasn't that keen on it because I have been painting before and found I get bored very quickly but I thought that was just a patience thing, but I spent Friday night and Saturday painting the kitchen and I hated it. Even when I thought I was being really careful my roller still managed to hit the bit that I was trying to avoid. The paint constantly seemed to appear on the worktop or the floor when I didn't even notice it dripping and at one point I'm sure there was more paint on my hands than my brush.
In spite of all that I finished it! Except for a few bits that I can see now that I should have sanded a bit more or filled that bit in then generally I don't think it looks too bad. This time I even remembered to take the blind down before I started instead of trying to paint around it! The fridge is now in it's place so the only thing left to do is to have the old fridge taken away which will be done this week.
Sunday, 10 August 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Looks good from here, but perhaps I should see it in person before I pass judgment. Say this Thursday?
Jen, it's lovely. I'm really proud of you! Like Sal, I really need to see it close up. Friday OK?
Btw - I don't have it, I just give the impression of having it!
Post a Comment