Wednesday, 11 June 2008

I blame Barry...

...for the inexplicable obsession with watching Deal or No Deal at the moment.

As Rob has pointed out before this is a ridiculous programme, there are no tactics that can be played other than the often used 'it's my special number so I'll save that until last' type plan for opening the boxes. But this week I have become obsessed with watching it because Barry is on it, so for 20 mins each day (I fast forward through most of it) I watch the programme and wait for the bit where Barry opens his box. Not exactly riveting stuff but I feel I need to do this to fully appreciated the full hour of the programme when it finally comes round to being 'Barry's show'.

Sad, yes but I will keep watching each one while I can sit here and point at the screen saying look there's someone I know on the telly!

1 comment:

Sally said...

I blame Barry too. Most things are his fault.